Neotek download is still going strong

I got pleasurable yet surprising text message from my web hosting agent just at the end of the year 2007. I have used up the bandwidth of all my websites and that’s because of heavy traffic at www.newneotek.com. It must be a very successful site, he said.

Actually I haven’t taken a look at the site since it merely holds archives of my former Neotek magazine. The print version has been ceased  but the interest on the subject is still going strong with heavy download of the electronic versions of the magazine.

Starting 2008, I forward the download through the CMS on my www.edu2000.org, which enable me to monitor the downloads and at the same time promoting my Edu2000 initiative to those die-hard Neotek fans.

On the first day of January 1st, 2008 I have noticed download activities from Bali, Islamic Republic of Iran (there must be some Indonesian there) and Malaysia (Neotek has long have silent fans in the country). Besides downloading Neotek editions, these people has also downloading education materials from my Edu2000 educational website. Thanks folks!

Leave a comment